Oz to Kansas with Vincent Versace

by JamesNYCJanuary 5. 2012 07:10

Free Webinar

Two sessions are available:
Wednesday, January 11th

Session One - 9 AM Pacific Time Register Here
(10 AM Mountain, 11 AM Central, 12 PM Eastern, 5 PM GMT)

Session Two - 11 AM Pacific Time Register Here
(12 PM Mountain, 1 PM Central, 2 PM Eastern, 7 PM GMT)

Join Vincent Versace, best selling author and internationally recognized pioneer in the art and science of digital photography for this webinar co-sponsored by X-Rite and Nik Software. "Oz to Kansas: The Black and White on Black and White Conversions" is the evolution of thought that began with the chapter in his first book "Welcome to Oz: From Oz to Kansas. How to convert an Image to Black and White Without Ever Leaving the RGB Color Space." This webinar takes a practical applications approach to when, why and how to convert an image. In it, you will learn which methods give you the best results and when to choose a simple or a complex solution.

Some of the topics covered in this class are:
- The only soup to nuts overview of the Silver Efex Plug-in. How to use it and when.
- The importance of color management particularly to black and white.
- When and why you should and should not use global de-saturation.
- Split Channel conversions - what they are good for and a way to get the same effect with a file two thirds the size.
- When to use the Black and White adjustment layer to bring out and separate the tones in a color image.
- Multiple Channel mixer black and white conversions that replicate the physics of film.
- What is "Faux-infrared" and a look at how to convert files to black and white from digital cameras that have been modified to shoot Infrared.
- When and how to most efficiently use the Gradient tool for black and white conversion.

Who should attend this webinar:
- Photographers who enjoy black and white photography
- Digital photographers who want to understand black and white conversions
- Anyone who wants to print black and white images

Learn more about Vincent Versace at versacephotography.com.
We hope to see you there!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

General

David Saffir's End-to-End Workflow for Creative Photographers

by JamesNYCJuly 8. 2011 14:11

Free Webinar

Two sessions are available:
Wednesday, July 13th

Session One - 9 AM Pacific Time
(11 AM Central, 10 AM Mountain, 12 PM Eastern)
Learn More and Register Here

Session Two - 11 AM Pacific Time
(1 PM Central, 12 PM Mountain, 2 PM Eastern)
Learn More and Register Here

Join X-Rite and Nik Software for an hour with David Saffir, internationally recognized, award winning portrait, commercial photographer and fine art printmaker.

This webinar will teach fundamentals of end-to-end workflow for creative photographers, from pre-visualization through color management, capture and selected image editing techniques. We will focus on landscape and scenic imagery. Using the latest tools from Nik and X-Rite, David will demonstrate his workflow using X-Rite i1 Pro solutions and his techniques with Nik's Viveza 2 and Silver Efex Pro to achieve the best quality from his images.

Who should watch this webinar?
– Landscape and Nature Photographers
– Commercial Photographers
– Environmental Portrait and Wedding Photographers
– Fine Art Photographers
– Anyone interested in a creative, color managed workflow

Learn more about David Saffir at www.davidsaffir.com

Tags:

General

      Copyright 1998-2013 1ProPhoto.Com All rights reserved.